Poetry Collection: Lost To The Stars

in #poetry7 years ago

galxy.jpeg

The Rare Smile By Eric Hanson
She was a shooting star
Her smile bright and rare
That by the time you blinked
There was no sign it had been there

Unknown Title By S.J.W
On day I wished upon a star,
Tho I knew it would not get me far
For stars are dead when the dream is cast,
Just dust and ash of light-years past

Unknown Title by Perry
The moon smiled
The sun twinkled
But both were jealous of your stardust soul

Unknown Title by Christopher Poindexter
The only thing
I knew,
Is that I
Was a second
And she was eternity
I spun in clocks
And she swirled in stars
And I,
I did not
Deserve her

Unknown Title by Pablo Neruda
The night is fractured
And they shiver,
Blue
Those stars,
In The Distance

Sort:  

Thanks man! Give me a follow if you want to see more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51