Seinne Nichole is Coming to Town

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


20171215_151331.jpg


"Why does everyone assume I'm a man?" Nick says exasperatedly.
Is it because I wear pants excessively?
Last I checked I don't have a beard
Unlike the way they say I've feared.


20171215_115157.jpg


My friend Belle says maybe it's because
I prefer a male nickname for myself to be called
I tell people who met me to not please address me
As Sienne or Nichole, both names are so girly!
I wanted to be known, as compassionate and strong
"Nick" sounded just right to my ears like a song!


20171215_121359.jpg


My work is with kids, oh I love them to bits!
But they always think I'm a sir, what a misfit!
Their parents are at fault I think
For what they tell their child, it stinks!


20171215_125244.jpg


These woes some other time I'll say,
Because today is one fine day!
Excitement in the air, everywhere it crackles
All my helpers are busy doing tasks they tackle
Even Belle can't stop tinkering whilst she cackle!


20171215_124617.jpg


"All set!" I hear it clear,
"Let's start to bring the world a cheer!"
Off we loaded the stuff from the factory,
Our labor of love for all of humanity!


20171215_153153.jpg


If you've been watching out, and never cried nor pout,
"Wait no more!" Seinne Nichole shouted!
"Rudolf", she called to her driver today,
"Come let's deliver these gifts, what do you say?"


20171215_151331.jpg


If you would like to support initiatives on community building and enrichment, kindly check out @steemph, @steemph.cebu, @steemph.iligan, @steemph.davao and @steemph.manila

Consider casting your witness votes for @precise, @steemgigs @cloh76.witness and @ausbitbank who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Type in the box the witness account, example below for @precise



dreamielygif.gif

thealliance_ladies_3.png




Sort:  

Eto pla yung nasa discord, pang artguildph :D

Di baaaaaa hahaha I'm so proud! hahahaha praktis pa more!!!

Hehe kita ko yang ganyang pang painting mamahalin. hahaha nanghinayang ako ibili sarili ko, oks na sa akin yung ginagamit ko. :P pang practice.

Uy wampipti piso lang yung akin 12 colors ^_^

Bes!!! Somusobra ka na sa galing! Hahaha.
Keep it up!

Bes!!!! Para sa ekonomiya yan! Hahaa

Puro gains ka na nga eh. Namamasko po. Hahaha

Simply spectacular ang december!!!!

Pouty lips talaga dapat hehe.

ay uu alluring si Santa ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76