Horribly Good Day

in #poetry7 years ago



Image Source


Today is a day that I'll remember for days
An extraordinary day if I may say!
Started all quietly, but ended so nicely,
I'll retell the fascinating story of a day spent wonderously!

I woke up with a jolt, found myself in a hurry,
For my clock I didn't alarm fully!
Today of all days I missed to set it
Today when I'll meet my one and only!

How I knew for sure 'tis true?
Coz a tarrot card reader swear on it too!
Said on the 8th of the 9th set fourth on the 10th,
And there you'll find your true destiny!

Washed my mouth and brushed my face,
Inside out shirt and mismatched feet
Dumped my keys in my socket and felt my phone in the wallet
Then in a hurry set out to fulfill my destiny!

I walk in a hurry though the sun is up plenty
Sweat runs through me, no nook was left dry apparently!
Heading towards the 10th I bumped into a man
When I looked up 'twas my good friend!

"Where are you headed?" asks he
"Oh nowhere exactly!" I answered hurriedly.
"I can't talk though for I'm in a quest,
I'll keep in touch with you and tell you the rest!"
My friend I didn't notice,
Turned away with a sad smile, kept silently.

I walked some more and saw
My neighbor John who draw.
I waved "hi" then said "bye"
And didn't see a superb replica of myself on the canvass.

Excitedly I ran toward the end of the lane
Where I know for sure magic awaits
Failing to see the wave from the
Fellow who works with me closely.

Finally I there where I'm meant to be,
On the 10th as was foretold previously.
Odd though as it seem empty,
Except for a few words on the wall beside me.

"Sometimes we look to far away,
To notice the things that passed our way."


Follow @bayanihan to view the work of exceptional PH talents!

Visit @sndbox pagr and learn about the amazing incubator for creatives and communities.

If you would like to support initiatives on community building and enrichment, kindly check out @steemph, @steemph.cebu, @steemph.iligan, @steemph.davao and @steemph.manila

Consider casting your witness votes for @precise, @steemgigs @cloh76.witness and @ausbitbank who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Type in the box the witness account, example below for @precise



dreamielygif.gif




Sort:  

Aside from being so pretty of Ms. @dreamiely
She's also awesome when it comes to poetry
Thanks for sharing this beautiful story
I enjoyed every pieces of it really! :D

Wow ... so beautiful ..:)

Don't look far, your destiny may just be right there before your very eyes. <3

Juicecolored, nalampasan si my one and only!😅

Really nice. Make sure alarm is loud enough next time.... 😉

💪🏻😉

Lovely words and story :)

Life if is a river and you'll enjoy it more if you don't swim against the current.

Aujourd'hui est finit avant de cmmencer .
Aujourd'hui c est le beau jour que j attendais.
Aujourd'hui reste dans mes souvenirs.
........ tu es une vraie poete continues et bon courage je vais te suivre

Amazing poetry dear...your lines are so nice..@dreamiely
Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49