Christmas Giftahurry

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


Christmas is fast approaching,

Yet I haven't done my shopping!
What to get? What to buy?
For the loved ones awaiting!

You see I tried to go

To the confectioner and so,
Picked up my outfit
Took out my kit,
And went my merry way
To find what I need.

I said to the counter

"Can I buy me some shoes?"
This is what my nephew choose.
"Some chocolates and candies
we have a plenty.
But not the kicks you ask my lady!"

And so I went away

Checked my list and prayed
Please have the items here
So I can make my precious dears'
Hearts sing in what I bring!

My merry way I went

To the milliner my steps were halted.
I asked if I can buy me
What my niece had asked nicely!
A charm bracelet please,
Can I check quickly
The price, and of course, the quality!

The lady of the house said to me,

"You seem to be a wonderful girl,
A thoughtful one, hats off sweety.
But what you look for ain't here
Please go your merry way my dear!

So I left and walked some more

And found my way into a door
A tailor went immediately
To fit and get my measures exactly!
I said stop, you see I ain't here for me
But rather for my sister's glee.
She wants a guitar, a pink one please
To play her music at ease.

The man sighed and took a seat

Exhaustedly he said this
Guitars are good, I'd know this too
Because a couple I own
And play I do!
But as wonderful an instrument it is
Sadly we don't sell these!

Defeated I went my way,

A not so merry one today.
I felt tired from all the walking
And didn't much felt like talking
Head back home is what I did
To review my shopping list!


If you would like to support initiatives on community building and enrichment, kindly check out @steemph, @steemph.cebu, @steemph.iligan, @steemph.davao and @steemph.manila

Consider casting your witness votes for @precise, @steemgigs @cloh76.witness and @ausbitbank who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Type in the box the witness account, example below for @precise



dreamielygif.gif

thealliance_ladies_3.png




Sort:  

Lol. Rep 60! Congrats! Btw, Ethereum lang sapat na bes. Hahaha

Bat andami agad upvotes ng comment mo bes? Pero upvote ko parin hahaha.

Thank you, thank you. Lapit mo na rin mag 60 o onting tambling nalang! Get ready to be acrobatic!

Ethereum...ang aginaldo mo samin? Eeek thank you ^_^

Ahaha. Pag wala ko mapost bes, esteem app gamit ko pang comment. Sayang din yung 20cents per comment.hahaha

Ay kala ko ethereum giveaway mo. BTC ba^

Ay oo nga esteem pips hahaha. Sakin kasi bes kakaloka ang esteem app, lagi error!

Ay ambait mo naman talaga. May ethereum nako may btc pa?

Thank youuuuuuuuuu!!!!!!

Error??? I utopian na yan! File a bug report. Hahaha.

Ahm... bug what? Hahahaha

Merry Christmas na! It's my 13th Christmas away from home... nakaka miss lang. 😯

Awww 13th! I didn't realize na ang tagal mo na pala wala dito! Next year or the year after uwi uwi tas mag bibingka at puto-bumbong party tayo! ^_^

Yeah, Came here April of 2005. We did not have a chance to come home for Christmas since then. Mas marami kasing work pag year end so normally we're not allowed to take leave pag December.

Miss ko na ang:
Carolling
Bibingka't puto bumbong
Simbang-gabi (though meron naman dito)

Aw saklap sis. Iba ang simbang gabi na nagkikitakita kayo ng buong baranggay ano. Pero mabuti narin meron jan.

Carolling! Namamasko po!!!!

Ayy nun "kabataan" ko kung saan-saan barangay kami nakakarating mangaroling. Tas yung naipon namin eh gagamitin namin magpa New Year's eve party sa mga kids ng brgy namin.
I miss my commentator days din pag simbang gabi. Yung chapel eh harap lang ng bahay namin. Pag di ka pa naka kumpleto ewan na lang sau. Hehe

Ay ay ay commentator lector din ako dati. Certified church rat lahat napasok ko- children of mary immaculate, legion of mary, choir, pati mass server sami kasi yung knights of the blessed sacrament pede babae.

Sarap tapat lang ng bahay! Isang tambling lang can be in a place of solitude na!

Hindi ko naman nasubukan yan mag serve sa mass. Collector lang. pag hindi naglelector-commentator. Hays, those were the days. I wanted to join lector's guild dito kaso ang daming busy kaya hindi na rin.. lalo na at may kiddos...

Collector-commentator-lector.

Fav super hero: Thor.

Haha lablab

Namamasko po! Hehehe mas malaki problema pag wlang pang shipping mem. :D :P

Ay syang tunay madam. Pag ganyan diy time!!! Ting ting ting ting ting ting ting!!!

It is so nice to see you smiling ate. Love your photo with bebe boy. ♡

If you see me in person @gailbelga, I almost always am smiling hehe. Lablab ♡♡♡

Kaya nga good vibes ako parati sayo. Talo mo pa ang sunshine. Sweet ♡

Goodvibes is the only vibe worth, ahm, vibing(?)

Teka, just to clarify sinong Sunshine ang nadaig- Dizon or Cruz?

Hahaha.

Ay yung sexy na kagaya mo na sunshineeee. Weeew mga hot eh no. Talagang di matibag ang ganda ♡

Eeee sila lang kilala kong sunshine 😅

Good job on your poem, but I liked the pictures best.

Thank you @johnwjr7! It is a fun pic isn't it?

Galing gumawa ng poem!

Ay thank you @deeday31! Trying hard haha.

Trying hard talaga? Effortless nga eh ohh

ang cute nyo hihi.

Ay kayo rin! Hehe

Very very nice post!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dreamiely from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post was promoted with @monitorcap traffic bot & STEEM promotion service.

Send MIN. $1 SBD to @monitorcap bot with your link in MEMO field
and recieve upvotes & resteems for your posts. @monitorcap - where 'seen' matters !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97