Honora

in #poetry7 years ago

One day I walked the Cliffs of Moher
in the fierce fog and wind wild
my great grandmother upon me smiled
and I thought to giver her name to a girl child.

His eyes shone sparkling diamonds
his voice rose soft and pure
he led me to the one whom opened the door
his name had me coming back for more

Forgive me I love you I am sorry
forgive me I love you I do
forgive me I love you I am sorry
forgive me I love you I do

My womb was sliced in two, we merged as one
The holy grail ignited, the sacred chalice drunk
and the glorious sun shone
the glorious sun shone
the glorious sun shone with light in my belly
and the goddess whom sits above the sea
in my womb embodied
and the dragons breath unleashed
fire inside me

Must be the Irish in me
ancestors beside me
laid rocks in the water at my feet
laid rocks in the water at my feet
laid rocks in the water at my feet
laid rocks in my body to ignite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36