Amor Fati

in #poetry7 years ago

amorfati.png
They say there's no time
But I'll always be yours
You'll always be mine

They say nothing stays
But I know
We'll find a way

They say there's no just
But dust
In the blink of an eye

Then trust not we must
The lies
And truths unjustified


Our surviving disposition
Thoughts of permanency
Well I can see
The lack thereof

Our human condition
Well I know
And yet I'm so
Very in love

Everything fades
Everything dies
Even the skies
Fall from above

The wise men say
"Just let go"
And yet I'm so
Very in love


There's a contradiction
Fixed within the
Fabric of
The vale

A mathematical
Impasse where only
Passion does
Prevail

For never shall a
Rational
Endeavor so
Discover

I am a man and though I
Fail and fail and
Fail I am
A lover


Our surviving disposition
Thoughts of permanency
Well I can see
The lack thereof

Our human condition
Well I know
And yet I'm so
Very in love

Everything fades
Everything dies
Even the skies
Fall from above

The wise men say
"Just let go"
And yet I'm so
Very in love

Sort:  

Congratulations @doxos! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @doxos! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40