On Criticizing And Passing JudgementsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

I make genuine effort to not pass judgement on or criticize others. There is nothing easy about honoring my want or commitment in this judgemental, criticizing world. There are fingers pointing in all directions 24/7 that covers just about any aspect of people, places, or things that can be considered. I think people spend an inordinate amount of time judging others or criticizing others as a means to overcome personal insecurities or from a posture of arrogance (just another word for insecurity IMO) but will temper that judgement and criticism by saying I think the human race has been conditioned to behave this way. I liken judging and criticizing others to eating a piece of chocolate cake. If I allow myself to have one piece, I am probably going to have another and could possibly eat a third. When I am finished I probably will not feel very good but will go back shortly for a forth. So the best approach, if I really want a piece of chocolate cake, is to be mindful of what I could be getting myself into or to not have the first piece.

The piece of chocolate cake that follows is a risky place for me to go. I am posting this piece in a mindful way because I feel a strong, very strong, need to judge and criticize a segment of our population. I also try to not hate anyone (hate the behavior, not the child) but find that is much easier said than done. There is a high probability the reader will detect at least a moderate level of hateful implication here. And I do not want to go back for more. If you feel the need to judge or criticize my write, well, it is one of those karmic consequences: you (that would be me) get what you (me again) give. Best.

Masters Of The Lie

The masters take
from one and all
will do so without pause
Then point their crooked fingers
to those they say are the cause

They speak the words of recompense
then toss the crowd a bone
Crash the markets once again
and confiscate our homes

There also are the masters
spraying toxins in the sky
Then stand behind a podium
spewing toxic lies

The masters have no conscience
no remorse
just want to gain
A need to cause great sacrifice
a need to cause great pain

There are masters vaccinating
few can know what vacs contain
Then make claim to our amazement
vacs deter both death and pain

The masters heat our atmosphere
with toxic microwaves
Then burrow tunnels underground
to hide inside their master caves

The masters topple governments
many nations have been named
The goal of all the masters
is to decimate and maim

Just who are the masters
one might need to ask
Some stand behind the curtain
Some walk among us wearing masks

Sort:  

Congratulations @dougj34! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57645.95
ETH 2389.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43