More Endless QuestionssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

I can remember clearly as a child, laying on the grass during summer nights, staring at the Universe while considering many possibilities. Questioning what all I could see meant to me, wanting to know, hoping to be, more than what I perceived myself to be: just me. Ah, the endless questions, endless thoughts, endless possibilities, endless endlessness. I was a simple child, unable to consider infinity, no beginning, no end, only what lays in between. But endless endlessness was what I could see, no conflict, no mystery, only no end to what I could see. Best.

Where Are We Now

After spending a lifetime looking up
At so many intriguing constellations
It has come to mind
We might be inside
More than one of our own
Being viewed from the vantage of another
From someone else's home
My world has opened up
To include other possibilities
We are not all that is
Or ever will be
There may be others somewhere
Looking at you and me

When thoughts and sounds of words we speak
Travel for eternity
Finding somewhere to rest
Where in heavens name might that be
Become a physical experience
Till the voice of another
Propels again at light speed
Opens the door to other possibilities
Allows some other form of life to see
Another possibility
A view from you
A view from me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57613.91
ETH 2390.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43