EnoughsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

I have worked to form a habit to start every day with a "thank you" for whatever is to come. From early on in life to the present I have been confused by the concept of saying thank you in advance. From some I hear sincerity From my view my perception is reinforced daily by much of what transpires in our world, hence my struggle with forming this new habit and consistently implementing that change. Dissonance rules, and for good reason IMO, as human behaviors clearly present a very different outcome from stated goals (e.g. feed the world population via a corrupt, or at best, sorely inefficient distribution system while feeding GMO foods to unsuspecting/ignorant consumers). I take my want to assess rather than judge seriously although I acknowledge there is nothing easy about changing the behavior of judging rather than assessing, or changing most of our long standing behaviors for that matter (Stations Of The Mind, Glasser, 1981). I do not honestly know if I am judging or assessing here, I will risk being placed in either category by the reader for I know I am speaking from a posture of concern and conviction.

I frequently say "life is a trip" in the context of both "journey" and "hallucination". I have experienced the physical journey as we all do, metaphysically as noted in a previous post titled "Breaking Free" among other more subtle and frequent spiritual experiences, and in chemically induced states dating back a few decades, so I speak from a fairly diverse set of experiences. I am grateful for the opportunities that I have taken advantage of in order that I can know now what I did not know then.

The following poem was derived from the conscious, physical side of the coin and attempts to make a point that I believe many of our fellows are waking up to. It is time to look at all of the facts, all of the behaviors, all of the conflicts, all of the contrasts, all of the deception and manipulation; and reach a balance re how we humans treat one another and the planet we live on, for this trip has become an extremely challenging or "bad trip" IMO. Best.

Enough

When does one say
ENOUGH!
Stop the slaughter
of human dignity
of living memory

Take a stand
refuse to cooperate
take back the land
of freedom
and opportunity

When does one see the truth
hidden by deception
of words and deeds
lack of correction

The endless loop of fear based rhetoric
Designed to divide
to separate
form dependence on the directorate
of confusion

When does one wake up
view all as one
allay false fears
become enjoined with peers
And overcome
the ridicule of immoral deception

Sort:  

I am touched! get an upvote.. I am following you:)

To be touched is evidence of your sentient status, it is a good thing to be aware of your consciousness, so many have no clue, nor I fear do they want to. Best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05