An Attempt At Saying Thank YousteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

The poem that follows these next few paragraphs is one of the ways I have chosen to say thank you and show my appreciation for some very important people in my life. The whole other gender offers a ton of messages and inspiration every day I wake up to give it another go. I have to admit here that I did not always see things this way, we can all change if we choose to, I have made a choice to change.

I know today that everyone has something of value to give, some more than others but everybody nonetheless in ways that may take deeper analyzing to figure out. Oftentimes it takes a change of perspective and expectations to see where value exists. It matters not if what is being given is a beating or a hug, a piece of fresh baked peach pie or a slice of burnt toast, a helping hand or abandonment, it all has value when you put a little bit of effort into finding it. I would agree that some input is more desirable than other input, that does not take anything away from the fact that value has a place in every input. It is up to me to find the value, it is up to you to find it too, and well worth the effort IMO.

Based on personal experience the most common take away from my interpersonal and passing relationships has been lessons for how I do not want to be. It hardly makes sense that I became much of what I saw as ways I did not want to be. Maybe that was just part of the learning process: experience as many possibilities as you can first hand, with eyes wide open, so you know with a high degree of certainty which way you want to go, or not go. I do my best to keep it simple. Best.

From My View

Without the womyn in my life

I wonder

where would I be
When I open my eyes
what would I see
Would there still be living rainbows
that nourish and feed
without the womyn in my life

I wonder

what would grow from this seed

Looking back at the valleys and peaks of life
being manly
controlling
living a lie
Holding tightly to beliefs I knew could not be true
acting bold while being fearful
inside
hoping nobody knew
Always pushing away
that gently strong energy
Silently praying to God
it would come back to me
Offering forgiveness
bring me to see
Without the womyn in my life

I wonder
where would I be

These womyn bring color and guidance my way
new perspectives
perceptions
to live out each day
Letting go of the old
replacing with new
bringing order
awareness
guiding me through
the process of changing the world
from my view

Without the womyn in my life

I wonder

what would I do

Sort:  

I'm not sure how I missed this earlier. I have been preoccupied with a course I'm taking. I didn't realize you are a poet, though I should have. I like the sentiment here.

Thanks, just a thought put down in word. I have been busy tracking a few topics I like to spend time with and learn about. Best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09