Rhyming poetry for the soul :) <3

in #poetry7 years ago

What is life's purpose? What is my purpose in life? My search is bleak ' life is deep,' but I just scratched the surface,

I dig for the truth because lies are worthless,

What lies in the dirt are the roots to our curses,

Were blind to the facts and we cant see the windows of opportunity if we don't pull the curtains,

Back and look for the facts like a clerk is,

Some people sell crack so they think they know what work is,

But the fact is money is worthless, if you don't have someone to spend it with so I'm searchin,

For real love in a cursed world where these girls on earth are obsessed with diamonds, pearls and pretty purses,

It's hard to be confident when you're nervous,

And being in a cell is like hell in a furness,

Dont judge me for the things that I have done just look and me for who i am now as a person :)



Comment and let me know what you think. I will follow you if you follow me!

Sort:  

Life is you, life is wonder, there’s no loss in life: you win all the time if you are in life

This is deep. It made me sad, , Its a great way to let go and get it emotion down on paper!!! Great work
upvoted and got a new followers too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13