"Moon"

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)


I wrote this on my way from work few years ago, the moon looked so beautiful! I literally stopped the car and started writing,
the words were exploding in my head!

“Moon”

Chasing the elusive moon
So late from the afternoon
Like a gold medallion in a dark velvet night
I feel inspired, I feel lite

The Orb of the romantics and a symbol of the witches
I feel tonight I have so many wishes
A destination to science, you look so far
If I had wings I will just fly

How bright, how cheerful
I’m almost tearful
Shinning the path to nowhere
Don’t care, I’ll be there

Moon, moon, moon, I feel so high
How beautiful you look tonight
So many thoughts come to my mind
Like a fool a song might write

Paper wings let my fly
And soar above the sky
So far beyond the stars
So far beyond the stars…..

Dora Martinez
amateur writer, digital artist, fashion designer, entrepreneur

Sort:  

That's nice, Dora. 🙂🌜

Thank you so much! it will motivate me to keep writing

I am glad if I contributed to it a little. 😊

It is so good! Keep going!
I like to write too, it brings me joy :D
I upvoted and followed you!

Thank you! I'm following you now too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66