missing you-poem-hope you like it guys.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


"Missing You"

The fate has been unkind
and time has kept us apart.
i spend my time thinking about you
i miss the feeling of hope and happiness

and how with you i always felt content
i miss the hours i would lying by your side
tracing the lines upon your skin
i miss the way you held me close enough to
hear your heartbeat,wish you are here.

I miss your smile and your handsome face.
i crawled into bed where you used to sleep
i close my eyes,imagine you right here with me,
lying next to me gazing into my loving stare,feel your smile

rest upon my face, the warmth and gentleness of your embrace,
I miss your laughter and your voice still whispers to me and
wipes away my tears.
this separation just tears away my heart

I miss you,oh i really miss you
will need you more and more each day
i miss you more than words can say.

i tell myself to be strong,but i can help myself

"missing you" .


Orig poem @dontryme2 copyright 2017 @steeemit.com
source image:google image.

Kindly upvote and follow my post..

love to hear your comment..

dontryme2-3.png

Sort:  

Yeah. Missing someone can be so hard. It's like losing a tooth. :-D

yup...i agree.so true..

Keep posting good poems @dontryme2!

Followed you. ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64310.07
ETH 3504.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49