I am an albino

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

29425411_2032080650414822_1773239159021672976_n.jpg.jpg
I am a human
I bleed like you
I was born like you
I have a soul like you
I am an African like you
I need love as you'll do
.
Yes I am an albino
Yes I dream to be free from your eyes
Yes I dream to walk free on street
Yes I dream to be treated as one of you
Don't let me be afraid of my albinism
.
What's freedom when we are killed
Who said our parts are medicine
Who said we are super human
Who said, who said life is about being black
Who said we are the answer of voodoo
.
I speak for all when I say I am a human
I speak for all when I say give us our freedom
I speak for all when I say we are your mother's child
I speak for all when I say we are part of this freedom we don't see in our albinism.

Sort:  

What is happening in this land of ours is disgusting. The evilness some men have to take a life for their own selfish, stupid, foolish devil worshipping soulless gains through witchcraft. I hope justice is served for such people. I pray they all burn in hell for their evil doing.

I pray they have common sense to realized that the highest form of evil is injustice to man...

Amen to that prayer. May the good Lord hear it and change their hearts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42