Pretty

in #poetry6 years ago

Am I as ugly as people say?
SuperScreenshot0023.jpg

Because whenever I look in the mirror I always think
Beauty does not exist within me

And I am in no position to believe that
I am not good enough to be loved
But no matter what
I still deserve love
And nothing you say will make me believe

That I am a worthless, terrible person
So rest assured I will remind myself
There is beauty inside of me that matters

And I am not going to lie to myself by saying
I hate myself in every single way
Because at the end of the day
I am a very beautiful person

So don't try to convince me that
I'm very ugly

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

You got a 59.96% upvote from @thebot courtesy of @donfelix!
Delegate us Steem Power & get 100% daily rewards share!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18