ISLANDS

in #poetry7 years ago

*Is this the Island? *

Is this the island of loners,
Where the destitute come to die?
Where old pelicans come to pluck their wings,
Where no one is for nobody?

Is this the island of obfuscated love?
Where with trepidation you sweat your last?
Is this the island that is filled with death?

Is this the island where chest of men burn?
Where you feel like your lungs are on fire,?
Where you cough the last wisp of your life?
Is this the island of blood?
Where blurred souls come for transition?
To the ether world which doesn't exist?

Is this the island where the drunkard succumbed to his misery?
Is this the same place I heard a man wailed his last on a noose?
Is this the island of the dead with no Graves?
Whose bones have rejuvenated predators?
I heard vampires, those blood thirsty beings enjoy blood baths every moonlit night?

Is this the island where men fall from cliffs deep into the sea of sharks and crocodiles?
Is this the island I think of every time someone breaks my heart?
Is this that nook of the universe that gives death where there is death?
Is this the island where am finally putting on sails to pay a visit?

I'll tell you from the winds of the South what I find over there,
Not sure if I will still be having jaws nor my cunning tongue,
But I will try as much as I tried to show her that I loved her,
But never got impress her ever malignant spirit.

©Golden Heart 💛

Sort:  

Hey!!! Its me elizabeth frok facebook!!! Post something in introduceyourself to get started!

Thanks Elizabeth, I will will do that. This place is still strange to me but I'll catch up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82