Poem / Darkness In Us All

in #poetry7 years ago

Image Credit


Alone in the dark, I'll wait until the darkness pass

Cold and lost I await for the sun of a new day

To rescue me from the void in which I fell

Break me free from this spell that no one can see and no one can tell

To rise from the dark in which I've been trapped for so long

Again free to speak my thong without fear of those who want to silence me

So now, listen, I'm crazy, but I'm free.

I have now the power to banish the darkness in which you kept me.

Now let me go demon I do not fear you at all

For we are all demons and monsters after all.


Oporto,

10/07/2017

Sort:  

Is this the Dahaka in the picture ?

Yes it is, didn't expect someone to recognize him hehe

Great poem @dominustheus
It's always refreshing to be free from darkness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51