Poetry-When The Drives Dies.

in #poetry6 years ago

depositphotos_175489358-stock-photo-stressed-overweight-businessman-suit-working.jpg

When the drive dies,
I'm an empty vessel
Bereft of a propeller.
I'm a car with flat tyres,
A sound engine wouldn't do.

When the drive dies,
I am hopless as anything,
Caught up in a cul-de-sac.
I'm a lifeless lion,
Cant harm even the tiniest ant.
30th-april-1930-american-anthropologist-osa-johnson-and-jerramani-her-picture-id3416130.jpg

When the drive dies,
I'm lost and helpless.
In unknown lands i tread
No pasture,no breath of relief.
How will i find my way?

Oh,when the drive dies!
This is what we are without God
We are empty,hopeless,lost and helpless.
Let God be your drive,
Every other thing will fall in place in life.

#Poet-dominsco
•inspiration-God
•Motivation-My mum

Put God above all things.

Follow@ https://steemit.com/@dominsco

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97