The Journey is Your RewardsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

journey.jpg

Our new religion shouts
The voices of old religions whispering to our souls
Since the beginning of time
Our pursuit of pleasure is costly
It is born of the suffering of others
Harness your relentlessness for precious gifts
Gratitude
Service
Unconditional love
Do not waltz blindly to the end
Open your eyes to the present
The journey is your reward

Thank you for reading. I am pushing myself to share my poems as I find it difficult to share poetry more than any of my other writing. Something feels so vulnerable when sharing a poem. I appreciate the support here on steemit. It really helps!

Remember follow me and I always follow back! I want to read everyone's contributions here.

Sort:  

I love your poem! Thank you for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64256.72
ETH 2794.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65