Sometimes

in #poetry6 years ago

I've gone to many places with a lonely heart
I'm longing for a place where i can be a part
I'm here in my own house but home seems so far
I've tried to cut the distance but i feel its so far

SOMETIMES my mamma's house don't feel like home
SOMETIMES my baby's arms don't feel like home
SOMETIMES with my friends i feel alone
SOMETIMES i feel alone

Everybody says don't change but how would i grow?
I'm scared to do the things i want but people don't know
I wanted the fame but i don't know its gonna be hard
Some days i want to run away i wont lie

SOMETIMES my mamma's house don't feel like home
SOMETIMES my baby's arms don't feel like home
SOMETIMES with my friend i feel alone
SOMETIMES i feel alone

SHOW ME THE WAY OUT
SOME DAYS SOMETIMES
I FEEL ALONE

Thanks for going through this piece from the depth of my heart.
Enjoy the rest of your week.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55