UnlovedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

DSCF0385.JPG

UNLOVED

Why doesn’t she love me?
Has time passed to such an extent
that my love is rendered unfounded
or has she found someone else
to fill the mold
first modeled by myself

I can no longer ignite
the spark of her desire
I was only useful during
the period of time
when she knew no better
when there was no one to compare
or challenge the fate of my love

My love alone
because now I believe
there was no second half
one-sided love can only last for so long

Why love at all
when this same love
is robbed from you
as a result of time
change
or distance
whatever the cause
heartache is the result

Do we deserve to be punished
for feeling such an amazing
state of euphoria
why for every height
has there to be an even harder
and lonelier fall

My mold can be filled
but hers cannot
in this my confidence is destroyed
to realize that my worth was expendable
is a fate worse that I could have imagined
worse than I could have predicted
worse than her telling me herself

For pictures are all I have
of the love I once had
was it one-sided
I refuse to believe the obvious
and decide to indulge in the unknown
preventing heartache as long as I can

The answer lies in her mind
yet the outcome is not important
the memories have been stored and
cannot
or ever
be removed

The hope is that both sides
can rejoice in
and accept
the past

If the past leads to
no future
such is life

For some reason
this was meant to happen
and much can be learned
from loving and losing

Although the suffering
is not lessened
it is finally understood
and progress can slowly begin
from this point onward

Do we need to love and lose to love better?
such a question can never be answered
but will always
be debated
silently
secretly
by the two
who first
found love
together

If you enjoy this post please RESTEEM - UPVOTE - COMMENT - FOLLOW @doghaus

© Doghaus
5 January 2018

I own all rights to the text and image in this post.

Honestly,
Doghaus

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @buckydurddle from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @doghaus to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

That one went straight into the feels. I can partially relate.

Thank you @illyab, all the best in 2018!

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @buckydurddle from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65