Rear-View Mirror

in #poetry6 years ago

747765.jpg

REAR-VIEW MIRROR

There you are
the girl that
makes me feel
like a man

For once
in my life
it's no longer
about me

I revolve
around you
you alone
in my mind
in your world

Soon we will stand
eye to eye
but until then
I will relish
the ride

If you enjoy this post please RESTEEM - UPVOTE - COMMENT - FOLLOW @doghaus

© Doghaus
25 May 2018

I own all rights to the text in this post.

Image https://goo.gl/images/WaJWWG

Honestly,
Doghaus

Sort:  

Hmmm.
Some one is in love and is singing adorable praises to the woman that makes his world complete and worth living.
I wish you will make this poem reachable to the one that deserves it.
Happy weekend @doghaus.

Thanks @topfreeser, best of the weekend to you and yours!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95