Creatively Dehydrated

in #poetry6 years ago

arton45515.jpg

CREATIVELY DEHYDRATED

I am creatively
dehydrated
to drink
or not to drink

How can I
create
without
my liquid
inspiration

How do I
miss my
favourite
short buzz
on the way up

Without
avoiding
the long drought
on the way back
down

Craving the
invisible blanket
of comfort and
joy not attached
to anyone else

What about the
beauty of nature
or the words in
books

What about
listening to
soothsayers
elders
vagabonds

But rules
were laid down
to be trodden
on

And the path
I travel
parallels
a long
loving
river

My
artificial inspiration
because real life
is not my
home

I want
to be left
alone

I want
to drink
alone

If you enjoy this post please RESTEEM - UPVOTE - COMMENT - FOLLOW @doghaus

© Doghaus
7 April 2018

I own all rights to the text in this post.

Image https://goo.gl/images/SfB8Vb

Honestly,
Doghaus

Sort:  

I need to cogitate on this one for awhile. Deep and dark...

Like an endless cup of coffee @cecicastor. I promise the next one is lighter!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95