Counting

in #poetry6 years ago

090124-F-3798Y-203.JPG

COUNTING

Falling
looking down
holding on
white-knuckled
counting
waiting
to
pull

I never thought
I'd ever do this
I am not the daring
type but things
have changed

Now I see how
beautiful
everything is
from
up
here

Why did it
take so long
to notice
the perfection
all around me

It all works
when I don't
get in the way
when I do what
I feel is right

But the time
for wondering
is past
I must pull
the cord
or die

If you enjoy this post please RESTEEM - UPVOTE - COMMENT - FOLLOW @doghaus

© Doghaus
5 June 2018

I own all rights to the text in this post.

Image https://goo.gl/images/M9qAyD

Honestly,
Doghaus

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @buckydurddle from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @buckydurddle from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Please update your discord flip link

Great poem. It made me remember that I have always wanted to go sky diving. Maybe I'll do that this summer

Exactly how I feel @big.ock, actually I was watching Point Break again and that was the inspiration...man I loved Swayze/Bodhi in that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50