Sick ( 100 Days of Poetry ) [Day #44]

in #poetry6 years ago

D615DDC6-ABEE-4DEE-825F-7465853F915E.jpeg

Sick in the stomach
Can’t eat , the tire has caught up,
The creator wants me to rest.
Sick of the life, how do I change ?
My brain feels light,
something isn’t right.
I just need a break from the monotony.
Home on a Friday, I should be happy,
But I feel like shit in a baby’s nappy.
Crappy, how this poem shall turn out,
I should just take a break and avoid the burn out. But if it’s even one thing I get done today, that feels like progress, brings some blessing of peace my way, it is this.
TGIF, no red wine tonight, no work towards the dream, I just need to rest and flow with this stream that seems to be saying,
“Take it easy, slow and steady, health is wealth, reserve your strength, the time will come when enthusiasm shall be at length.
All is nothing and nothing is all, relax Dean, this is rest, not a fall.”

DB2DFBE7-90F7-45E4-AAD2-B1C43A755F3D.jpeg

--100 Day Challenge!--4.20.2018
See the original post about the competition here
Join the Steemit School discord group for the latest info on the contest, free classes on a variety of topics, how to be successful on steemit and more awesome good stuff.
Thank you for reading! I appreciate it.

download (1).gif

idrin gif respect.gif

Image Source 1 2

Sort:  

I swear we are having some telepathic discourse.

Yeah , you sick out too?
I couldn’t tell the lady time I fealt this sick.

I am just a bit tired. Mid-week drinking. And I have a piece working on at that.

Mid week drinking will do the trick lol!
Good luck

Poems tired? Are trendy! :)
Greetings, dear. Take care!

Everyone getting tired lol!
Greetings dear :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50