Rocky Road ( Original Poetry by DMiLLiZ )

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

Rocky Road

image1 (1).jpeg


The rocky muddied road that once overflowed
dried by the drought and the cold.
It is the season for which the harvest was meant!
Trod on trod on through these bearish lands.

Gather what you can with those calloused hands
How long the journey? The winds tell no clue,
but the bridge of opportunity is perched in our view.
The scream of an eagle, divine messenger!


We look up to the sky,
with a thought we can't deny,
the rains must fall once again!

download (1).gif


NOTES:
It has been a minute since I wrote some poetry, really rusty but enjoyed it. Always good to go back to things you haven't done for a while, give it life again. Ahh the 100 days of poetry challenge I did when I first started steemit, it really kept me going on this platform. Good times! I took the first pic on my walk and came up with the concept for the poem from it.

Thanks for viewing!


Eagle gif source


Sort:  

Ahh nice! I like the cyclical aspect, coming full circle. And the stark imagery of the road, solidified by the tramping of countless feet. I've been thinking recently about how much poetry I used to do on Steemit... I'd like to do some again at some point! It's true it's nice to come back to something after a break. I miss fiction too. So many avenues of creative expression to choose from lol

Posted using Partiko Android

The curse of the talented ! Hahaha I know the feeling ! Writing music is poetry though so you never really did put it down :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice writing, beautiful place. Awesome combination.

Thanks ! Still feel rusty though hahaha

Posted using Partiko iOS

dig that poetry! novice here, what type of poem is this?? nice pic too, love the composition:))

Well I am no professional LOL I just write in 3 stanza, 4 -3 lines usually, the perfect length for consumption I think. Wait tyoe of peom as in what am I talking about ? LOL

Lovely poetry friend, it's nice to see you're still in the game. Nice photos too, again, Greetings

Thanks ! Gotta stretch the muscle now and again LOL, Blessings friend:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99