Peering into the ether ( 100 Days of Poetry ) {Day #89}

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Under the sun the heat and the bustle,
find a shade form this parade,
I laid in a grass field surrounded by wild flowers.
An empty space that made me feel whole.
Looking up at the sky
is like peering into the soul
of a infinite universe.

Not all can be seen yet it seems so vast,
hands rested on the back of my head,
feet rested flat on the ground
absorbing the energy of the earth.
Thinking what this life is really worth.

I could spend all day here,
but I'm not there,
the imagination seeks tranquility
for it is rote with chaos.
Find the grass land
once I find the time.
Though another type of grass
would be just fine.

6.5. 2018
See the original post about the competition here
Join the Steemit School discord group for the latest info on the contest, free classes on a variety of topics, how to be successful on steemit and more awesome good stuff.
Thank you for reading! I appreciate it.

[![download (1).gif]

Image Source12

Sort:  

What a beautiful picture you have created. The line that indicates that imagination seeks tranquility,- how true it is. Even paradise would be chaotic if we do not know peace

Thank you. have a peaceful day:) I'll see you on your block soon lol

Beautiful writing Transmits tranquility when reading.

Thanks man, let us try to find tranquility in this chaotic world:)

I feel that the final image, the turtle with the house on top of it, the piece that arms the puzzle of this poem. The voice speaks to enjoy in appearance, but the soul vibrates looking in the sky, that home that is on the other side of the world and that carries in your mind and spirit is the same as the turtle that loads your house in the shell.
A hug, brother!

WOW, you know I didn't post the pic with that intention in mind, I just though it was cool. But now it makes perfect sense why I subconsciously chose that picture. Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60222.69
ETH 3303.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36