End & the beginning ( DAY # 100 )

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

D151725A-2427-4255-92F1-F6C352E49713.jpeg

Saturday night,
Sunday morning,
in another light
the night would have just begun.
In this beam,
winding down from the papa life,
meditating on a rush of thoughts,
some get through to the fingertips.
I didn't always write poems,
well at least nowhere they could be seen.
I've even started to write a few articles.
How did this all start?
With a platform called Steemit.
Interesting minds I've met
on this global public ledger content driven economy.
It’s not a perfect world
but its a new world with vast possibilities.
Finding my way in this evolving frontier,
I too must evolve.
Sunday afternoon, another shot after writers’ block.
This 100 days of poetry has come to an end. A new journey begins on the back of this writing streak. It is time to pursue the melodies and the rhymes. It’s time to refine the dream and believe.

Thank you fellow poets,
thank you leader and dear teacher,
thank you steemit school!
Cheers to the most awesome challenge.
Grateful to be a part of digital poetic history.

3432AEC7-2F08-4852-9E10-11068B0A30C6.jpeg


My last day was 1 day light.
Can’t wait to read the rest of the final poems, I want to give it my full attention so may take little while to get to it. Not too long though:)


6. 17. 2018
See the original post about the competition here
Join the Steemit School discord group for the latest info on the contest, free classes on a variety of topics, how to be successful on steemit and more awesome good stuff.
Thank you for reading! I appreciate it.

download (1).gif

The end & the beginning

Sort:  

Late, but safe and substantial. Goodbye, we arrived at a safe harbor. It was an immense pleasure to share this trip with you, great companion and brother poet. We keep seeing, @dmilliz. Blessings!

It was immense indeed,
I am surprised its finished, feels like I have a poem to right. We are now in the habit of poem writing:)
Blessings Poem Goddess, may your words take you across the globe.

Congratulations, friend. Sorry for the delay. I was out of the network. We meet a goal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77