BROKEN

in #poetry6 years ago

broken pic.jpg
BROKEN
Who am i to inflict my story on this world?
who am i to engrave in their hearts these words?
should i shed shards of my shattered soul on this earth ?
Or spread sprinkles of my spirit on its surface?
My mind caves in
My heart drops
I feel its tiny feet, race through the walls
As streams of tears wash down
Through the cracks on my mask

I gaze down,
Beneath my feet i see
Broken bones
Stones
Broken hearts
Broken paths
This world is just as broken as i am
So i pour my essence in its palms.
broken ps.jfif

Sort:  

Hey man
...welcom to the world. You should consider writing introduction post.

Thanks jerry, Apologies for the silence, i already did, This is actually my second post on steemit, you can as well check my introductory post as well.

Hey man, follow Back and upvote

Thanks bro, im actually doing that now

Congratulations @djblinkz44! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82