Candle Light

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Wait for the sunset.
Keep your eyes to the sun.
The day will darken soon
And the wild shadows will disappear.

Point your hands to the west
Where the dying sun will swim to.
Look at her clouds,
They will soon become flimsy
And redden with the sky.

sunset-3117257__340.jpg

At the time of the sunset,
The earth will grow mellow
And settle with a naked coolness.
The noises will shrink inside an evanescing sac
And the eaves of the houses will grow an orange silence.

When the sunset comes,
The night will be near.
The hot day will fall over the edge
Of the horizon,
And the sooth will diffuse over sweating hearts.
The sooth might be thick and heavy,
But do not fear it;
For it is really soft and light,
As a falling voice, a candle light
In a cold darkness..

sunset-1046475__340.jpg

Love the sunset, for it is most beautiful;
The peaceful beauty of celestial autumn;
Love the sunset and her sweetness;
The moon behind its golden slush,
The whiteness to come,
The halo of faint redness to pour in calm splendour,
The tender splash of a graspable traquility;
When the sunset comes..

Sort:  

I wish there was a meme to show my emotions for this

Thank you... I'm grateful..

Man, I really like your style divineinyang, leaves me with a sense of peace and tranquility. My votes are not worth much monetarily but you are welcome to one. Best.

Thanks a lot @dougj34. Do you write too?

I try to write divineinyang, I put words on paper or in e-form and post it. Published a couple 60 work books a few years back. I usually get pretty emotional when I write, it always comes from the heart, so my backside takes a hit just about every time. I wear myself out, recharge for a day or two, and then give it another go. Getting old, just taking life easy now, I like it this way. Best.

As long as you don't stop... Thank you...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57613.91
ETH 2390.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43