A VISION OF LOVE

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

love-749677__340.jpg

My eyes sight a vision, lover.
Through them I see a day
Before it comes;
The day of love; hands merged with hands,
Soul with soul,
Behind us, a fountain of blue peace.

Our love cut across this lifetime,
My sweet lover.
We transcended time and space.
On that day,
We shrank into a beam of light;
And let our love illuminate the world.

How is it that I see it,
Stark and vivid like it happens before me now;
I saw my soul call forth yours
From the shackles of the world.
I sang my song and you heard.
Your song sailed solemnly,
To the keen channel of my ears..

Lover, I saw that day resonate with the cackles of fires
That burned deep with us.
We felt a scorching pain; then
The sensual pleasure.
We spun our wheel towards eternity.
That day was yours.
That day was mine.

That day was the day we pledged
To dip our souls as one
Into supernal pools of our mystery.
Our love is our mystery:
Our bright secret:
Glaring, quietly, in the face of the world.

Such was our peace, my love.
I saw me wish we should die.
And leave here, intact,
With this love unstained
By hot oils of our humanity.
The moment was perfect, lover.
We were perfect, lover.

I will not touch that moment, lover.
I pray it will be as I have seen it;
Soft;
Blissful;
Tender, as the caress of breeze on fur;
Our eyes to the sunset,
Our shadows away from the night.

Oh I still see it lover,
That day, on the lips of others,
The name of Valentine called.
Soon we will walk into it
Just as I saw it.
My striped shirt surging in the breeze,
Your white gown glinting against a white sun..

valentines-day-3133473__340.jpg

All images sourced from www.pixabay.com

Sort:  

very romantic piece :)
these were my favorite lines :

I sang my song and you heard.
Your song sailed solemnly,
To the keen channel of my ears..

Thank you for reading sir..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65