Reminiscence

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image.png

Walking along the shore
I sit on the rocks as the waves hitting the shoreline
I wonder what you are doing right now
Reminiscing all those happy times we spent together
When you whispered sweet nothings to my ears
Love should not be damn confuse.
Gazing at the seagull flying
Singing harmony on a morning breeze
Looking afar weighing what you mean to me
Weaving our dreams, making plans for the future
Though knowing where I stand and where I am with you
For you are not mine since time immemorial....

Image Source

@surpassinggoogle has been a wonderful person and supportive. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Other that are also good: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul and many others who have visited My posts. Thank you. I am grateful for that and for everyone who has helped me and my friends.

Thanks for dropping by. Kindly follow me and check my other blogs too.
steemit diosa live signature.gif

Sort:  

Such a sad story sis

:( had moved forward sis

The lines with the picture make the post really beautiful. Followed you for more such nice posts in the future too.

Thanks Sir. Following you too.

I liked the flow of this piece. To me, it was a perfect representation of contemplation. I also liked the following line:

Looking afar weighing what you mean to me.

Not sure why, but it spoke to me. Nice write.

BCPLogoMoeknows4 - small.PNG
Join the new Discord channel dedicated specifically to poetry
Block Chain Poets
Where poets support other poets.

Thank you so much that you like my piece..hmm..have I touched a piece of the past? ;) thank you too for inviting me to #Block Chain Poets. it's an honor. I will surely visit the site

Na miss ko tuloy lugar namin.

Sobrang peaceful naman po diyan.

oo nga. sarap magmunimuni ;)

nice work mam! ;)

Thanks @eduard104 and for Upvoting my piece.

ang lalim po ng hugot sis :)

hehehe..meron nga! ;)

i just love this picture

FOLLOW ME THANKS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00