Memories Of A Rainy Day

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

image.png

Sitting on my window pane listening to the raindrops
Keep falling on the roof, my lips curved into a smile
A childhood memories crossed my mind
When we used to play in my mom's garden
We always look forward for the rainy days
And when it comes, we shout with glee
Laugh out loud and run outside enjoying each moment
Cupping our hands for each drop
I splash water unto you and run
You chase and tickle me till we fell on the ground
And rolling about with laughter
I miss those precious memories
Wish that you are around
That every time the rain falls
We run outside and play again
Reminiscing is what I can do
A happy memories of our young days
Forever in my bosom I always keep
For I will only see you in heaven

Photo Credit: https://pixabay.com/en/girl-rain-drops-window-melancholy-2989321/

@surpassinggoogle has been a wonderful person and supportive. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Other that are also good: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul and many others who have visited My posts. Thank you. I am grateful for that and for everyone who has helped me and my friends.

Thanks for dropping by. Kindly follow me and check my other blogs too.
steemit diosa live signature.gif

Sort:  

I like this poetry...

Thank you that you appreciate it and thanks for dropping by as well.

Good old memories under the rain.

Nice poem. :)

Thanks Sir.

I also had some fun memories especially during rainy season in our country.

Reminiscing the old memories while listening to the rains downfall.

mlungkot pg maulan, pro nkk relax rn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66