A Beautiful Symphony In My Heart

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

A beautiful symphony.jpg

I told myself why should I chase illusions
whose playfulness always reminds me of you.

Or try to catch the air for things to bind
when I can choose peace and serenity for myself without you lurking my head.

I never condemn nor turn my heel and walk no more with you,
even as I know you will do the like to me.

Love is like a knife that caused me hurt
but it also leaves a beautiful symphony in my heart.

                                                                                               -diosarich-
  • Poem and photo belongs to the author

Thanks for visiting! Your opinion matters to me, please write it down on the comment section below..

steemit COMVORES3.jpg

Sort:  

Really, the literal knife will not only hurt you... Thanks diosarich!

it will kill you!

hello ang ganda love hurts talaga

that's why love goes when you're hurt..lol

Follow me i'll follow you

The words kind of hurtin, but it's beautifully written.

Thanks sister...may hugot! lol

when you know it really hurts...

when it hurts, it hurts!!!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @diosarich to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53