Wilting - By Evelyn Smith

in #poetry7 years ago

Wilting

worried-girl-413690_1920.jpg
Source - Pixabay


Everyone is out there following their dreams,
working hard on what they love and what they believe.

I am hidden deep beneath rubble and rock,
peering out to see what I'm missing out on.
It's always dark here and it's always grey.
But I see a light that shines from people and their ways.

I wish I could be like them.

I have ideas and passion in the cracks of my weak bones.
I have optimism and love laying dormant in my throat.
But I'm too tightly trapped under what holds me down,
to escape and be like the others.

I've written masterpieces on the walls of this cave,
I've shouted so loud that some walls have worn away.
But as one is knocked down, another appears.
I've tried to make music so plants can grown,
so they can oxygenate me inside this tiny hole.

But they wilt, like everything, like me.
Always grown, always wilted.
Always died.

Like me, like my loved ones, like my passion.


By - Evelyn Smith
Source -hellopoetry
Note - credit goes to the writer




thank you.jpg

U5dsnt2Y19qmNJ6S4rHWGSU4yi4wucH.gif


Check out my previous post

Colorchallenge Thursday Green

Sort:  

I have also written masterpieces on the walls of my own cave, written them in blood from one hundred strikes of my wrathful fists. My own symphonies of sound and color and passion were never acknowledged by the ones who came before me.

I feel you as me, we might have been joined in lush harmonies.

Well done, thanks for sharing.

welcome and thanks for the comment

Great words and true one also, life is so simple but we all made it so complex, yes i am saying all becuase if its one man game then only one person would be thier on earth. Nature have provided us with so many resources in return of nothing, but human beaings made these resources so expensive that some people can't afford it, becuase, the brotherhood is diminishing. Thanks for sharing.

Have a great day and stay blessed.

thank you for the lovely words

wohhh what a awesome post dear,,, but it's look like you are little bit worried in your life,,, Am i wright?,,,

you are welcome,,, But i haven't got your answer my friend....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79