Sea of Tears - By Elysia Veildorn

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Sea of Tears

2.jpg
Source - Pixabay


You tossed my heart into a frigid sea,
With regret crashing into the rocks.
I sputtered under your scathing remarks,
And cold piercing eyes.

You had waited for a day,
When my defenses were down,
And no boat was out at sea.
Then laughed as I faced the plunge--alone.

I drowned with the memory of your face,
Engraved in my mind like a scar.
Then proceeded to watch,
As my tears became part of the ocean.


By - Elysia Veildorn

Source -hellopoetry

Note - credit goes to the writer




thank you.jpg

U5dsnt2Y19qmNJ6S4rHWGSU4yi4wucH.gif


Check out my previous post

ColorChallenge: SundayPurple

Sort:  

What a beautiful poem, its very touching and creative, beautiful work of art. Love your work. #untalented family

\

Hi @dinsha, we visit you with our tinnie winnie upvote and give your our "seal of awesomeness" as you have been determined by a human @southparkqueen, to be gifted.

Welcome to the #untalented family, where everyone is seen as possessing of rare gem

I am online begger. Please upvote my comment as donation, I begg for this. I registered here at Steemit because I have about $ 47,000 in debt and enough living in this state. Please help me, I know that this is spam, sorry for this. Thank you. Claudia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48