Home - By Chloe

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Home

lovers-1862321_1920.jpg
Source - Pixabay


I love him and he loves me.
He doesn't mind the scars that cover my body or my crooked teeth.
He takes care of me when I cry for no reason and when I can't get out of bed in the morning.
He doesn't mind that I complain about everything and anything.
He makes me laugh, he makes me smile,
He helps me get through the days where all I see is darkness.
He tells me I'm pretty even when I don't shower for 3 days because I'm too weak to stand.
He loves me and I love him.
I love the way he looks at me when we're getting ready to fall asleep.
I love how bright his eyes get when he talks about his dreams and ambitions.
I love the way he laughs.
I love how angry he gets when he's hungry and how cute he looks when he eats.
Being with him is like coming home.
He is my home.


By - Chloe

Source -hellopoetry

Note - credit goes to the writer




thank you.jpg

U5dsnt2Y19qmNJ6S4rHWGSU4yi4wucH.gif


Check out my previous post

Red arrow Air Show in Doha - Part 1

Sort:  

Whoaa...Love is in the air. Lol. What a nice poem for your love. Thumbs up for you.

yes, :-)

Thank you for sharing :)

:-) welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42