My Poem from atop a Mountain

in #poetry7 years ago

Grinnell

He lays atop Earth table,
The eternal light soaking into his skin,
The noises of daily life drowned by waterfalls
The burdens lifted by the birds’ chirps,
The stress melting like the glaciers surrounding
Green gardens rest his weary eyes
Fresh mountain air clears his lungs
Untourched by man, the mountain is refuge.
A reminder that this is not our earth, we are but visitors,
Invaders that this world is burdened to accompany,

He excuses himself in silence, a long journey from atop the table.
He sets out, purpose renewed, body refreshed.
Ready to bring others to table,
By the grace of the life he’s given, he won’t let waste.

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 38.0% @bubbleburst upgoat, thanks to @diezeldiddy
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @diezeldiddy to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

My dude!!! You don't know how bad I have been needing that breath of fresh air! Seriously! I stumbled upon this poem because of your good grace and then I read it and received my second gift. You know how we take a little bit of everything that we experience and incorporate it into the fabric of our souls, the more we like it the more we weave it into ourselves? Well this is the kind of stuff that souls are weaved out of. Thank you for being my friend and thank you twice for putting out content that changes serotonin levels with but a glance. You have an undeniable talent and I just want you to hear that from the 2nd person perspective. Godspeed.

Thanks so much man! I appreciate it a lot. Really made my day knowing that you took so much away from my writing and experience!

Wow, fantastic poem and picture!
Thank you for sharing!

Thank you! Greatly appreciate it.

Congratulations @diezeldiddy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

mmmmmm I love the feeling of eternal light soaking in my skin !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65