Read and be marveled

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

As I hear your name I feel shattered,I feel broken knowing we would never be again
I keep seeing your face everywhere I go but things can never be the same you know
I remember the first time you spoke to me,I was so cold towards you
You didn't give up on me knowing where we were heading to

   The pains we shared.....
   The happy moments we led......
    The fights we had.....
    The promises we made....

All gone.......

You did not even know what scar it left in me but I had to do what I did for the sake of the Almighty

I am so sorry for being a jerk
I was just too focused to turn back
I know it was painful but the feelings you get from obeying thee is delightful

When I criticised you I didn't know I was making a rod for my back
I was in a pretty prickle when I left you because all I see Is your face in everything I do
I'm sorry I took the wind out of your sail
Babe, I promise to never to that again
I have my heart in my mouth cos ion wanna loose you
I loved you and I still do

But I can't disobey the Almighty
Now I am on the edge of giving up..........

Hey! You've been soliloquizing ,a voice whispered to me
Oh! Could it be what I'm thinking ?
I figured I miss you!!!!!
I finally said❤❤❤

Written: by faatihatul khayr
😘😘😘
No strings attached🙅🙅😂😂

Thanks for reading

Still my humble self @dickiebash

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64