The Passion

in #poetry6 years ago

The Passion.
You did not see the agony
Upon my mother's face,
As I watched the prophesy fulfilled
I longed for her embrace.

I knew that she would hold me
When in death, they let me go.
I knew the heartbreak she would feel
Yet tried hard not to show.

She felt the pains upon my birth
Then watched me crucified.
The crown of thorns, the nails, the scorn,
The sword thrust in my side.

These things I knew I could endure
But, watching as she cried;
I felt her deepest sorrow,
For, as her son, I died.

Do not despair if my words seem harsh
It was part of a wonderful plan
The love of my Father surpassed all deeds
As I died for salvation of man.

Easter 1984
Diane Lyndon (c)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83