Slowly Drowning (Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago

Slowly Drowning


source

I was in the depth,
And silently drowning;
Trying to catch my breath,
In the deepest deep.

I could not escape,
I couldn't move;
Got to swim fast,
Or I will slowly drown from the past.

This unstoppable thoughts,
Scattered into my brain;
Slowly pulling me down,
To my own predicament.

I must submerged,
And re-immersed;
To pull up and regain myself,
From this too much distress.


source

No one can help me,
From this tormented mind;
Which have a suffered heart,
But only I and my self alone.

A lamented thinking,
Is a poison inside;
Craving for reason,
To heal me from broken.

I will continue my journey,
Soon I will rise again;
Ignore this dampness feeling,
From slowly drowning;
Surely I will survive.


source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54