Moving forward, or going backward?

in #poetry8 years ago

Moving forward, or going backward?


Ever since we go along,

And travel a rough road before;

It's just you and me,

We made our way.


You been in darkest time,

You been in miserable;

But not doing of mine,

And I given you sometime.


In your misery,

It's my agony;

In your sufferings,

It's my vastly of pain.


You have been hurt,

By the love you said;

You have been into pain,

Before you come to an end.


You accept the truth,

You admit your wrong;

And I just been there,

To shelter you from harm;

While you are in mourn.


I guess you had enough,

I guess you have learn;

I hope you can overcome,

When the tempt is knocking again.


Aftermath of all the event,

I could not simply but scared;

What if you fall again,

The affection to others;

Now is thrilling you again.


Maybe me is just a part,

In your life to be a tool;

To be there in your downfall,

And be gone;

When you rise after all.


What can I say,

What can I do;

If this is my role,

A fixer of broken heart;

In your life then let it be so.


You can give what they want,

Since you now have what they need;

You can afford to show,

By just doing so;


Hope it will not be forgotten,

Whose been there when you are nothing;

The event of life is not the same,

But in the end;

It is what it is back then.


Time to think again,

Time to realized;

Time to be prepared,

So life won't jeopardize.


You may agree or disagree,

But if the trail is in same way;

You can go alone the route,

And there's no me;

Waiting.. No more!!!


Image 1 2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43