Mother, Oh Mother! (Original poem)

in #poetry8 years ago

Mother

Source

I recognize your greatness,
Ever since I was young;
Your never ending cared,
Which I glimpse and truly felt.

Your calvary, begins with me,
Since I was a baby;
I was blessed when I grow up;
With you by my side.

With your unconditional loved,
With the gentle comfort that you give;
A subtle touch of your hand,
That lingers with pride.

Your burden never end,
Since I started to learn;
You work so hard to meet my needs,
You stand to sustain my learning.

Even the night you turn into day,
You work too much and never mind your body;
I know you are weak and so tired,
But you never show, you keep it and hide.

Now that the time was finally arrived,
The very day that you've waited to come;
The degree of what you have done.

The sacrifices that you've made,
Now can be finally fulfilled;
All of this which I achieved,
Is the result of endeavor you made.

But why it's so unfair,
With too much work;
Your body gets weaken;
Until your day come to an end.

Now that I finally here,
Walking to reach the goal I've yearn;
All of the success that I achieved,
To whom these, I will offered?

 

Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44