Love You For What You Are (Original Poem of @dianargenti)

in #poetry8 years ago

Love You For What You Are


source

I am who I am I guess you knew,
A woman who keeps;
Falling in love with you.

It seems unkind for me to say,
That you don't understand;
What I wanted to be.

A fragile mind,
Sometimes I had;
Devoured from the blast,
Of the unwanted loved from the pass.

I hate to think and hate myself,
For being naive just a little bit;
Why bother easily if I knew;
You give cared for other,
Why is that so?

I realized well that is you,
Easily to be hook;
By beauty you adore,
And give them emotional space in you.

I wanted to accept it,
I wanted to embrace;
Without hesitation,
But am I selfish?


source

I don't want anybody,
I don't want someone;
Thinking about you think of other,
It makes my head spinning around.

My mind is freaking out,
It annoys me everytime;
If I think that your longing for others,
Instead of me somehow.

I can't think enough reason,
I can't think clearly now,
I must stop this craziness ,
It's choking me somehow.

I may not be perfect,
Not what your looking for;
Comparing to another,
I guess is not an option.

But I'm sure of what I am,
And sure enough until now;
I am who I am,
The one who loved you;
For what and who you are.


source

Sort:  

Beautiful poem. It is a great achievement to love someone for who they are, and a small miracle when someone loves you back for who you are too.

Sure it is. Thanks for appreciating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59449.45
ETH 2406.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43