Ghost in the Past (Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago

Ghost in the Past


source

Having been in dreams for so long,
Spending the night with question;
Can this be real what it seems unclear,
Having thoughts of disbelieving.

I cant resist of what I feel,
It's coming from within and it gives me chill;
Seems like I cant go on,
And makes me dying.

Am I scared? Can I scream?
When this come out,
Can I shout loud?
Or keep my mouth shut?

My heart is trembled,
My hands shake;
My inner most lost its strength,
But I won't be down, I'll fight to death.

You are already been buried,
Forgiven but not forgotten;
Please don't challenge me,
And provoke me forget.


source

You're just a ghost,
A past that's it;
But why it seems you slowly appeared,
A ghost in a shell slowly emerged.

A battle to win with heart suspended,
I lay down my spear;
And hold the shield,
A shield of love, mark with trust.

It's blinding spark,
Unravel the thing;
I may be lost sometimes twisted,
Imagining the worst is just a case.

I'm may be scared for you ghost,
Though you can harm;
My mind moved,
But I will hold the promise has been spoke.


source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36