10SBD poetry contest (my first kiss) by @steemhive

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image

My First Kiss

I remember the day we had first date,
The day so beautiful that I forgot to lock the gate,
I saw your beautiful face after a long wait,
I wonder myself kissing you is it luck or fate..

As I held your hand, my heart started to sweat,
Nothing could feel more good, I can place bet,
I can tour the sun to the moon for a kiss just to get,
Because you were so close sitting while my lips almost melt.

"I will always love you" You whispered in my ear,
I somehow knew that the moment was near,
Those words made everything worthwhile,
and deep down my heart I had a secret smile..!!

I was confused if I could make the next move,
and I was wondering whether you'll approve,
I came closer, I thought you would snooze,
My heart melt down because our first kiss was as sweet as boomz

image
Images taken from pixabay.com

Participate to follow the link here

Sort:  

You get an upvote from @nirob

Thanks to @diamondrich

Send 0.05 to @nirob and url as memo I will upvote.

Congratulation your entry is valid

Haa Diamondrich, are you oyinbo ni?

All this kiss you people are kissing. There is God oop

Wow, i need to write this out for my husband, its so true and so real

Thank you ma'am for stopping by. Go ahead and do so he deserves it(winks)

Thanks for using my service

Hmm i wish i can remember my 1st kiss would have loved to write about it, but anyway let me see if i can dig into the archives

You just planted 0.02 tree(s)!


Thanks to @diamondrich

We have planted already 2600.331 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18401.22
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68789.22
ETH 3862.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66