100 day Challenged Poetry Contest - Day 8

in #poetry6 years ago

oke akpowo tworyo

Wo o ti I

Akpo ri yanra

Beti wo ero

wo kari ya bewede

Ewenwve kawakro

Egwolor whekevwe ojevwe rakpowve

Akpo whevren

Beti egwolor whve kohi maren

Beti Ibiaro obowve osamrewve e

Beti misa mrewve urioke

Misa yonrowve ovewakpor

Misa yonrewven ovotare gwolorwve

whe egwolor whe ewven rowevwerenwve

Oghene ribede


TRANSLATION


Before time began,

You were there

Generations come and go

But you are

And forever you will be

Your breath has given me life:

Your love has given meaning to my life

Life is sweet,

But your love is sweeter.

Though my literal eyes can't see you

But I can see you in the morning star

I can perceive you in the breath of life

I can feel you in your words of love

You are my love, My sweet heart

Everlasting God


Poem composed by me, @diamondrich. Written in my mother tongue (Urhobo language, Nigeria) and translated in English. My mother tongue is written on Bold style. I do hope you find this poetic and interesting to read.


Thanks for dropping by.

  • Join the #SteemitSchool Discord Channel by clicking here and take part in one of the fastest growing Steemit communities for education with 24/7 support.

  • Introduce yourself in the Discord, saying you were invited by @diamondrich and tell us a bit about yourself.


Sort:  

With this i guess i can learn your language -

This is very good.. I like the fact you did it in your native tongue and in English as well.. However, the rules say you should have at least 2 images in your entry and you have failed to do that.. Pls endeavour to comply fully in subsequent entries..



@ajremy (the teen with steam for steem)
For @d-pend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66