Truly, the heart wants what it wants...

in #poetry6 years ago

It has never been in me to write a poem. I can't say for sure where the inspiration came for this particular one. At the same time, i look forward to writing more poems...


I'm no longer putting in efforts
I quit trying, this race is for two
Not just for one person alone
It's for us, yeah! just us.

Let everything go the way it pleases.
I try too hard to fit in where I know.
Deep down I am wanted no more.
The thought of it makes me feel dumb.

I had a lot of options but i chose you.
You let your friends become unwanted
Third parties. I tried to hold you down
And kept feeling I could be the one.

I have my flaws, we all do.
I did bad, I said unbelievable things,
I assumed so fast and I was quick
To judge.

My only regret is that I never recognized
My faults early enough to apologize.
Don't let your's be that you let a jewel
Leave, only to realize her worth
Afterwards....

Sort:  

Who engineered this thought my beautiful friend 🙋

Hahaha...i wish i knew for sure.

Very reflective but very readable, maybe it is in you to write poems !

Maybe...thanks

Nice post...beautiful pictures too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32