SteemitPoetryContest #15- HELPLESS

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

My sincere gratitude to @terrycraft for this wonderful contest. Here is my entry for the contest.

image
SOURCE

It all started on a dark night, I can never forget the look on your face
You were in pains and there was nothing I could do
I tried to encourage you to hold on to life but words failed me
I hoped for a miracle,still you left me

This dream have got to end,please wake me up
We were five and six,always there for each other
You were my worst distraction but now I am distracted without you
You are worth beyond a thousand reasons why

Living hasn't been easy without you, I can't help but think of you
I know you want me to be happy, I also want it too
As I stare at the stars on this cold night, I feel so helpless
I pray for strength as I walk down this journey called life without you

Sort:  

You got SNEKKED!
Because I love your post!

You got snekked is my curation project!
I aim to find good content, share a happy moment and some visibility. Your post got my upvote and I will share a link to your post in my Monday post!

You can find me on Discord or steemit.chat if you like to connect!
You can also join the you got Snekked project on discord! Here is the link to join us: https://discord.gg/nMEwmTx

Best wishes
Snekky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95