MY SUCCESS STORY

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20180201-232839~2.png
source
I almost let go of my dreams
The pains were too much to bear
The burden on me drained my energy

I wanted a place to fit in
The crowd was all that mattered
The attention I never got tore me apart

I saw this little shinning light
I followed it and saw it was all I needed
This light became my only focus

I discovered I could stand out
A dream so big lies ahead of me
I finally found my purpose

I withstood the pain and suffering
The resource needed wasn't available
My struggle for success increased greatly

My dream was all I saw in front of me
I paid no attention to talks that could weigh me down
Step by step I climbed the ladder

There were times I felt I couldn't go on
Sometimes my strength failed me
It wasn't a smooth ride, yet I was persistent

Now I am at the top, you wonder how
I created my crowd,now you follow
It was all because I didn't give up

Sort:  

The top is made for those that didn't give up, a wonderful piece of poetry, well done ma'am.

Hey ma you have just inspired me on ... to keep on the show going :P Writing you from our life session your poem has been red On DLive Show :P Friday night you can come join If you actualy can get the right time :)

I'm glad it did. What's the time being for it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57459.91
ETH 2436.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38